City Council Election 2021

Voters’ Guides and Resources

Candidate Forum / Debate Video

The full candidate forum / debate, hosted by League of Women Voters of Morgantown-Monongalia County, Mountaineers for Progress, PFLAG Morgantown, and the Morgantown/Kingwood Branch of the NAACP. All candidates were invited.

Recorded live March 24, 2021.
Thank you to our facilitators, Vicki Conner and Nancy Ulrich, of the League of Women Voters!

All Candidates

Note: You can vote for 1 candidate per ward.
Ward Map: Type in your address to find your ward here.

1st Ward: Patrick Hathaway
1st Ward (Write-In): Seth Collins

2nd Ward: Bill Kawecki

3rd Ward (Write-In): Paul Liller
3rd Ward (Write-In): Ixya Vega

4th Ward: Jenny Selin

5th Ward: Marly Ynigues
5th Ward: Tony Setley
5th Ward: Danielle Trumble

6th Ward: Dave Harshbarger
6th Ward (Write-In): Jay Redmond

7th Ward: Brian Butcher
7th Ward: Ben Mayle

Early Voting Details

Get out the vote in Morgantown — share this page on social media or send to a neighbor!